Home Page

The Parish Council has 9 councillors and meets every 2 months on Monday evenings in the village hall. Villagers are welcome to attend these meetings and hear about village matters and planning applications.


Chairman: Peter Mortimer – Fir Tree Farm. 01986 785396

Vice Chairman: Bob Williams

Sue Glaysher

Terry Godbold

Sue Hatchman

Peter Schwier

Peter Twiss

Debbie Fowler

Christopher Osborne

Clerk – Lesley Silvester, 2 Street Barns, Metfield 01379 586191

District Councillor – Lavinia Hadingham

County Councillor Guy McGregor -

Welcome to Metfield

Policies and Procedures